Event Schedule 2019

 

VERMILION BOAT CLUB
2019 SOCIAL CALENDAR

Feb 1 (Fri)                            Sail Camp Fish Fry Fundraiser [Ally & Company]

Feb 2 (Sat)                          Ice-A-Fair Membership Open House

Feb 8 (Fri)                            Sail Camp Fish Fry Fundraiser [Chad Hoffman]

Feb 14 (Thu)                       Valentine’s Day Dinner [Kelle & Johnny]

Feb 15 (Fri)                         Sail Camp Fish Fry Fundraiser [Mel Burns]

Feb 22 (Fri)                         Sail Camp Fish Fry Fundraiser [The Bind]

Mar 17 (Sun)                       St. Patrick’s Day Party [Mel Burns Duo]

Mar 30 (Sat)                        Leukemia Cup Wine Tasting

 

Apr 13 (Sat)                         Vermilion Sail Education Foundation Reverse Raffle

Apr 19 (Fri)                          Good Friday Seafood Fest [JK All Day]

Apr 21 (Sun)                        Easter Brunch

May 4 (Sat)                          Volunteer Spring Clean-Up | Kentucky Derby Party [Chris Hatton]

May 12 (Sun)                       Mother’s Day Brunch

May 18 (Sat)                        Fleet Inspection [Overboard: The Love Boat Band]

May 24 (Fri)                         Deck Opening Party [Jen Babcock]

May 25 (Sat)                        VBC Bowl Race | Shrimp Boil
                                              [Fire Pit Concert Series – Breakfast Club]

May 27 (Mon)                      Memorial Day Cookout | Kid's Fun Day

 

June 10 (Mon)                     Sail Camp Begins

June 15 (Sat)                       New Member Reception | Burgers by the Boats
                                               
[Fire Pit Concert Series – Abby Normal & The Detroit Lean]

June 16 (Sun)                      Father’s Day Picnic [The Bind]

June 20 (Thu)                       Leukemia Cup “Dive In”

June 21-23 (Fri-Sun)            Sandusky Dock of the Bay Rendezvous

June 22 (Sat)                       Sail Camp Alumni Regatta

 

July 4 (Thu)                         Independence Day Picnic
                                              
[Fire Pit Concert Series – Old Skool]

July 6 (Sat)                          Mate’s Chase | Member Appreciation Party
                                              
[Fire Pit Concert Series – Billy Morris & Sunset Strip]

July 11 (Thu)                       Sail Camp Awards Banquet

July 12-14 (Fri-Sun)            Kelleys Island Rendezvous

July 20 (Sat)                        Commodore’s Ball [Velvet Shake]

July 21 (Sun)                       Commodore’s Eye Opener Brunch [Scott Stiert]

 

Aug 10 (Sat)                        Burgers by the Boats “Clear the Docks”
                                                        [Fire Pit Concert Series – The Junk]

Aug 24 (Sat)                        Blue Gavel Pig Roast

Aug 30-Sep 2 (Fri-Mon)      Rock & Dock Rendezvous

 

Sep 2 (Mon)                        Labor Day Picnic [DJ Scott]

Sep 28 (Sat)                        Blue Gavel Commodore’s Memorial Clambake

 

Oct 26 (Sat)                         Annual Membership Meeting

Oct 27 (Sun)                        Kid’s Halloween Party

 

Nov 9 (Sat)                          Change of Watch [Velvet Shake]

Nov 30 (Sat)                        Ohio State-Michigan Tailgate Party | Chili Cook-Off [DJ Scott]

 

Dec 5 (Thu)                         First Mates Holiday Party

Dec 8 (Sun)                         Brunch with Santa

Dec 14 (Sat)                        Crystal Ball [Abby Normal & The Detroit Lean]